The wonder of Christmas

Posted: December 5, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Christmas is less than three weeks away, and I am finding it very hard to get into the mood to do my Christmas shopping. I am more interested in experiencing the Christmas season with my family, rather than trying to find the perfect gift for each person on my list. It is moments like this one pictured below that I want to cherish and enjoy. To see the wonder in my children’s eyes as they take in Christmas, it’s worth more than any gift I could buy or receive.

Comments
  1. Tami Sismore says:

    LOVE the picture and the post! God is teaching me soo much this year with Bobby unemployed. It has been very emotional and it is I guess neat to see that the things I am missing the MOST this year are being able to GIVE. I am trying to find ways to experience the season and do the things we can and NOT worry about what the new year will hold if things dont change. I look into this picture and I see the awe, the wonder, the trust the innocense. I look at it and I am crying! Not sure why. I definitly love to think of what your little one would have missed had he not been home with you! Merry Christmas friend!

  2. Megan C. says:

    I love this post and your picture! Precious! Your words are an encouragement! I don’t have even half the gift shopping done and we are less than 2 weeks away from Christmas! But I’ve been strangely ok with that as I totally love and enjoy every single second with my excited little guys! Merry Christmas!

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

