What a year it has been…

Posted: November 10, 2011 in Adoption

One year ago, I was sitting in my kitchen visiting with a friend when the phone rang. I usually do not answer the phone when we have guests but when I saw the caller ID I had to answer the phone. It was our adoption agency director. She was calling to tell me our son had a biological baby brother in Taiwan, waiting to be adopted. I am so thankful my friend was here that day, because she was able to watch my kids and keep them entertained during that 30-minute conversation. We had to wait another 10 days or so to receive the baby boy’s file, which gave us time to process the news and make some decisions. I am so grateful the orphanage and our agency thought of our family and called us. Seven months after that phone call, we traveled to Taiwan and brought our youngest son home. Oh what a year this has been…we are so grateful for this little guy and having him as part of our family. Here he is, holding one of the photos we received a year ago.

Comments
  1. Jeri says:

    LOVE IT!!!! I think at some time or another, every adoptive parent dreams of that happening. What a year indeed!

  2. Stephanie says:

    What a thrilling, wonderful blessing indeed. He is absolutely adorable! My precious niece finally came home from Taiwan and I can’t wait to meet her in person on our furlough next year. God is so good!

  3. Nadine says:

    He is beautiful and such a blessing! So glad to have that bond in common with your family and one of the best decisions we have made!

  4. Maria says:

    How amazing! I thought you were going to say thank goodness your friend was there to catch you when you fell during the call. LOL!

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

