Photos from Taiwan

Posted: September 12, 2009 in Taiwan, Travel

Here are a few interesting photos from our travels in Taiwan so far.

An interesting hat worn by a guy on the MRT (subway)

An interesting hat worn by a guy on the MRT (subway)

Common sight: People wearing surgical masks

Common sight: People wearing surgical masks

Pizza delivery via scooter

Pizza delivery via scooter

Green Bean Cake

Green Bean Cake

Asparagus Juice

Asparagus Juice

Chilis' menu: Some pretty expensive appetizers. . .those prices are in New Taiwanese dollars, but it can be shocking when you first look the menu and see $320 for cheese fries

Chili's menu: Some pretty expensive appetizers. . .those prices are in New Taiwanese dollars, but it can be shocking when you first look at the menu and see $320 for cheese fries. In US dollars, it's only about $9.

A squatty potty at a public restroom: Fortunately for me, there are plenty of Western-style toilets in Taiwan

A squatty potty at a public restroom: Fortunately for me, there are plenty of Western-style toilets in Taiwan

Comments
  1. Judy K. says:

    I know I shouldn’t be surprised having grown up Taiwanese-American, but I just threw up in my mouth when I saw the picure of the asparagus juice.

  2. Terry says:

    What great pictures and sites of Taiwan! Looks like you guys are enjoying every minute. I’m not as brave when it comes to new foods, so Chili’s would look good no matter what the cost, thankfully it’s only about $9US. And I agree with Judy, the asparagus juice wasn’t looking too good for me either. LOL
    Have a Great time – can’t wait to hear more of your adventures!

  3. Thanks so much for sharing so much with us 🙂 I can’t wait to go back and get my Jeremiah 🙂

    hugs
    Tami
    PRAYING JEREMIAH HOME QUICKLY
    http://www.tillGodbringsthemhome.blogspot.com

  4. Sarah says:

    I can’t imagine asparagus juice being a good thing. I’d try the green bean cake. Shopping at a grocery and trying new things is such an adventure.

  5. Ginny Balthaser says:

    Rebekah says that she’s glad you don’t have to use the squatty potty!
    Ginny

  6. Dena says:

    What great photos! Things I would never expect! It looks like you’re having a great time. Did you try the asparagus juice? 🙂 Your lunch with the duck looked pretty interesting. What an experience!

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

