Book Recommendation: “Taipei In A Day”

Posted: August 7, 2009 in Taiwan
Tags: ,

While researching hotels and travel in Taiwan, I stumbled across a website promoting a travel guide book, “Taipei In A Day”. I am so happy I found this book. It contains a tremendous amount of information on Taiwan, and goes beyond Taipei (despite what you may think from reading the title). The author centers most of his recommendations in the Taipei area but gives hotel advice and travel tips for the other major cities and destinations in Taiwan. I wish the book was organized a little differently – it starts with a five-day suggested itinerary for Taipei and surrounding areas, then goes to “Taiwan from A to Z”. The last section, “X, Y, & Z (Useful Information)”, provides some valuable cultural advice and personal experiences of the author. It is, hands-down, the best Taiwan travel guide I have seen…with much more detail and personality than the Lonely Planet Taiwan guide. If you are going to Taiwan, buy this book!

Comments
  1. oh I have GOT to have that book before we go this time! 🙂

    thanks for the recommendation. Where did you buy it?

    Blessings,
    Tami
    PRAYING JEREMIAH HOME QUICKLY
    http://www.tillGodbringsthemhome.blogspot.com

  2. Cindy says:

    Hi Tami,

    We found the book online at amazon.com.

    Cindy

  3. Pam Askew says:

    Hi cindy,
    Wish we had this book when we traveled! Anyways, I am so excited for you and would love to follow your journey to Taiwan to pick up your son! How exciting to be traveling very soon! Our forever family day was last year on 9/22 so it is VERY similar to when you’ll be picking up your son! enjoy your time!

  4. Terry says:

    You have been so busy planning your trip! I am so excited for you!! I’m sorry I haven’t been more in touch. But I WILL be buying that book! Looks good. The Lonely Planet guide seemed like I was “studying” more than reading to enjoy or learn. And what perfect timing as I need to order a few more books for Emily, she loves to read! Now I can add something for me !

    Thanks for the good info! :-}

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

