Shopping for travel necessities

Posted: August 3, 2009 in Adoption, Taiwan
Tags:

I spent some quality time in Target yesterday with a shopping list of our travel necessities. I still need to pick up one or two more items, but we wanted to go ahead and buy most items now so we won’t be running around right before we leave. You will probably look at these photos and think we are going a bit overboard, but I would rather be prepared when we are in Taiwan. I didn’t have Charmin-t0-go on my list but thought it wouldn’t hurt to carry a little extra toilet paper with me just in case. . .LOL! I bought a few baby items but I plan to buy most of what we will need once we get to Taiwan. I also want to have enough room in our luggage to pack gifts and souvenirs for our return trip home and I found a 28-inch duffel bag at Target that folds up into a little tote bag – it should be just big enough for any extra packing room we need.

DSCN1795_edited-1

DSCN1799

DSCN1797

Comments
  1. Karen says:

    I still need to pick up a few more things too. I really like the non-drowsy Dramamine for the flight. It helps calm my nerves. 🙂 Also Tylenol PM would be good to help get some sleep before we get Zoe. Your laundry items are a great idea…need to add those to our list. Don’t forget dish soap and hand liquid soap.

  2. Sarah says:

    Good idea about the extra duffel bag. I ended up needing a whole trunk with all of the stuff I brought home.

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

