Figuring out children’s clothing sizes

Posted: July 15, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I spent last weekend organizing our kids’ dresser drawers, packing away clothes that are too small for our kids and pulling out clothes that I think will fit our little guy when he gets home. I found a helpful guide on eBay the other day and thought I would pass it along. I’m using the height and weight measurements we receive each month from our agency to guess our son’s clothing size. I wish I had found this guide earlier…I finally understand the difference between a size 4 and a size 4T. (Click here for the guide.)

On the adoption front, we’re still waiting to hear about our travel dates. Stay tuned!

Comments
  1. oh thanks so much for sharing this with us! I had such a hard time with that when waiting for Noah and now am the same way with Jeremiah 🙂 Off to see the charts 🙂

    hugs
    Tami

  2. Terry says:

    Pretty interesting! I would have never thought to find something like this on ebay! I tucked that one away for (hopefully soon) future use!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Keeping my fingers crossed for good news & travel dates soon !! 🙂

  3. Sara says:

    Oh goodness… I know that chore! Pulling out clothes and trying to determine whether it has shrunk or not as well as those abnormally larger than the tag says clothes. I need to send you an email and see if I can send you anything. Or call me… I may be busy but I can chase kiddos and talk! ;0) Sara

  4. Stormy says:

    Hi Cindy,
    What a task, but it sounds like you will be ready when your little boy is finally with you all. Congratulations!

    Stormy, SizeTracker Blog

  5. greg says:

    That guide is wonderful! Thank you so much! I’ve been struggling and guessing at clothing sizes!!! Now I have a much better idea!

    Jessica

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

