Adoption Update: Orphanage Approval!

Posted: May 23, 2009 in Adoption

We are happy and excited to announce we have received orphanage approval to adopt a precious baby boy from Taiwan! I had announced our referral on our blog, but then took the post down as we waited for official word that we could proceed with this adoption. We hope to have our documents back in Taiwan shortly, where they will be submitted to court for a judge to review and rule on our adoption application.

As we have waited, I have written a few posts for our blog that I chose to keep private. If you are interested in reading them, I have now posted them publicly:

The care package we mailed to our agency in April will be sent to the orphanage next week. We will put another one together to send in June.

Comments
  1. Sara says:

    YIPPEE!!!!!!! I am so thankful that you can share and that you are on your way! Thank heavens , your little man is such a blessing and we are thrilled to hear of his referral into your sweet family. I’m so excited to follow along and hear when you finally travel and meet your little guy in person. Big best wishes for a super smooth process. Congratulations Mama! =0)

  2. Krista says:

    Hooray! I thought I saw your referral post a while back, but then it was taken down. I was worried that it hadn’t worked out. So glad it did. Yippie!!!

  3. Terry says:

    Yea! So glad to hear you received approval!!!!!!
    I have ‘wondering’ about things lately. Very nice job on squeezing so much in that bag. I bet you will have no trouble packing when you travel. I am so excited for you on your referral, It’s just awesome news!!!!!!! I wish you all the best for a speedy court process so you can go hug that little man of yours!!!!! 🙂

  4. What wonderful news! Praise God!

    I found your blog through the adopting from Taiwan yahoo group and have really been enjoying your posts. Thanks for sharing and I pray your journey to your son moves swiftly!

    Blessings,
    Jennifer
    Dh Eric
    Dd Noelle (a. China 3/08)
    Dd#2 in Taiwan – praying to receive approval…

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

