Adoption Update: Dossier Signed, Sealed and Delivered

Posted: March 18, 2009 in Adoption
Tags:

All of our dossier documents are now up-to-date.  I shipped them to our agency on Monday.   (For those of you unfamiliar with a dossier, it’s a compilation of official documents that will be sent to Taiwan once we have a referral – it includes vital records, medical exam forms, official copies of our home study, tax returns, financial statements, etc.)  I hate to let those papers out of my sight and wish our agency was close enough that I could just drop them off.  I tracked the package after I shipped it and was a little distressed when the delivery notice said it was left at the front door – what?!   After a brief panic and worrying over the possibility of having to re-do all of our paperwork, our family coordinator emailed and said the package would have been received by our agency’s director who was at the office yesterday.  Whew!  I feel better.   Hopefully this will be the last time we have to update this paperwork – I am hoping the next round of paperwork will involve contracts written in Chinese and information on our child in Taiwan 🙂

Comments
  1. Judy K. says:

    Congratulations on jumping through yet another flaming hoop. I’m with you in hoping this will be the last one before the Big R.

  2. Terry says:

    Ta Da! Congrats on completing another round of paperwork!! I had the SAME thing happen with our paperwork too, the front door? The panic & worry ? A little re-assurance and all is safe again. 🙂 I am crossing my fingers that the next pile of paperwork are your contracts!!

  3. Misty says:

    Keeping my fingers crossed!

    Misty

  4. sara says:

    Oh goodness, do I feel your pain.. wondering where in the world our papers are flying! Yes, last time renewing and next time some lovely papers written in Chinese characters with a certain little special name meant for you to cherish forever. Thinking of you lately alot… wondering how you’re doing. Sara

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

