Adoption Update: More Fingerprints

Posted: March 14, 2009 in Adoption
Tags:

It’s been quiet on the adoption front but we have just about finished updating our paperwork for our dossier. Hopefully we will get those documents into the mail to our agency next week and not have to worry about another update for a while.   I was surprised to receive a notice in the mail last week from USCIS with our fingerprint renewal appointments.  I thought we would need to submit a request before the expiration date in April.  I do wonder why it is necessary to be re-fingerprinted.  Our home study paperwork also required us to be re-fingerprinted.  I guess it has more to do with checking for criminal activity rather than our actual fingerprints and whether they have morphed into something else in the last 15 months.

Comments
  1. Terry says:

    Cindy, I was wondering about the fingerprints as we were updating our homestudy. We had to re-do our State fingerprints too, Hopefully the State is understand ing to this, as I feel like a repest offender or something!! ha ha I don’t think we need the USCIS fingerprints done again until next spring. I will have to check that too. We haven’t been asked to update the dossier yet. Maybe I should start since I’m already in paperwork mode huh? Thanks for reminder!!
    🙂

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

