Why We Still Have Hope

Posted: February 23, 2009 in Adoption, God
Tags: , ,

In the midst of a troubled world, broken by sin, why should we have hope for the future?  Many Americans who have trusted in their wealth have seen their hope evaporate.

The adoption process can seem hopeless. Thankfully, we have Jesus.  The song, For the Moments I Feel Faint, by Relient K deeply resonanted with me.

“Never underestimate my Jesus.
You’re telling me that there’s no hope.
I’m telling you your wrong.

Never underestimate my Jesus.
When the world around you crumbles
He will be strong, He will be strong.”


Even if God chooses not to bless us with a child, this promise holds true.  Jesus will be God and we will have hope.

– Dave

Comments
  1. Judy K. says:

    You hit the nail on the head. So much can change w/IA, but the certainty of Christ will be your rock.

  2. Sarah k says:

    Wow, David and I have fought this so hard. I mean we see God moving so many mountains, mole hills, ant hills on our behalf to get Jo home and I tell ya, I am just in awe at what he has done.. YES YOU HAVE HOPE, when you have JESUS! He has done so much for us it is crazy good!!!!

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

