Waiting is not so bad. . .sometimes

Posted: February 19, 2009 in food, Uncategorized
Tags:

starbucks
Waiting in line at the Starbucks drive-thru today, I placed my order and waited.  And waited.   When I finally drove up to the window after sitting behind a customer who must have had 20 questions about her order, the barista told me my drink would be free since I had to wait so long.  Wow.  That’s good customer service.  It’s on days like today I wish I had placed an order for a venti instead of just a short mocha.  It doesn’t matter though – I’ll still take the complimentary drink 😉

Comments
  1. Tisra says:

    Wouldn’t that be amazing if it translated to adoption. Like, adoption agency fees waived because it took longer than expected. ha!

  2. Cindy says:

    I thought about that when I was writing this post for our blog – that would be fabulous! But I don’t think it will work out that way 😉
    – Cindy

  3. Judy K. says:

    Ha ha! Tisra beat me to that thought. Well, if they can’t waive agency fees for the long wait, how about accruing bonus points per month waited?

  4. Sarah k says:

    LOL.. I love great customer service! If only all places would go back to that kind of service. Life would be much happier because then things would either be done right the first time OR you would be honestly compensated when it didn’t. Instead we get a bunch of teens that stand there and go “so! So it wasn’t what you ordered!!” Wow…. lol… got to love today’s society… anyways, I hope you enjoyed your yummy mocha!!

    Sarah k
    Taiwankiddo2.blogspot.com
    Taiwanindependentadoptionprizes.blogspot.com

  5. It’s all good. I take advantage of those “freebies and lovely surprises.” God has a way of making me smile just when I need it most. Thanks for sharing.
    Blessings,
    Kelsey

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

