The Grand Holiday Plan

Posted: August 27, 2008 in Grand Holiday Plan
Tags: ,

Only 120 days left until Christmas!  For the last several years I have tried to get all of my Christmas shopping done by Thanksgiving.  I usually do pretty well, with only one or two gifts left to buy in December.  This year I learned about the Grand Holiday Plan and I am going to give it a try.  The plan starts this coming Sunday, August 31, and runs 18 weeks.  Each week the plan focuses on a specific area of holiday preparation, as well as “deep-cleaning” one area of your home.  I like how the plan helps you get organized with lists and your holiday schedule.  I try to host a cookie exchange or an open house each year, but so often December sneaks up on me and then it’s too late to send out invitations.  Plus, I think the Grand Holiday Plan will help distract me from focusing too much on our adoption.  I hope to post a weekly update on my progress. . .anybody up for joining me on this holiday prep plan?!

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

