Kudos to Mr. Clean Magic Eraser!

Posted: February 28, 2008 in Uncategorized

Magic Eraser

While I normally write about adoption-related topics, I have decided to go off-topic today to offer my kudos to Mr. Clean’s Magic Eraser. I first learned of this product when I was trying to figure out how to clean crayon marks off of a wall. It’s amazing, I tell you!

Not only has it “erased” crayon marks and black scratches from the wall, it also proved itself worthy against ink-pen writing on our computer monitor screen (left behind by a young child learning her alphabet). The first time I used it I did get a little over-zealous and started cleaning all of the surfaces that had a little bit of dirt – I should have read the instructions first, which tell you not to use the eraser on glossy surfaces. Oh well, the back of our front door has lost a little bit of its gloss…but that handprint that always seemed to appear there has not come back either.

Comments
  1. Sarah W. says:

    I love this product too. In our old house we had white baseboards and doors. The vaccum would kit up against the baseboards and bottom of the doors and would leave black marks. Like magic, Mr. Clean’s eraser would take them off. I have read online recently about children that have had chemical burns from playing with them… so just make sure that the kiddos don’t get a hold of them.

  2. Tisra says:

    I think it’s a miracle that this product came out around the time of our messiest child’s birth (or at least that’s when I found out about it!). Love LOve LOVE this product!

  3. Cindy says:

    Thanks for the tip, Sarah – I hadn’t heard about kids getting injured. I’ll be sure and keep them out of our kids’ reach. – Cindy

  4. Billie says:

    I love this product too! I’ve thought on blogging on it many times!

Say Hello! Leave a comment. . .

